Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Summer at Last

What a fabulous day it has been with temperatures over 20 degC. It's typical that I had to be in a meeting all morning and this afternoon it was too hot to be outside gardening!

As well as having computer problems the fridge part of our fridge/freezer has stopped working. Somebody is coming to look at it, and hopefully fix it, tomorrow afternoon. So this afternoon I visited a friend to borrow some freezer boxes as I know we will need to empty the freezer while it is being looked at. This the view from outside of her house.

I then spent the rest of the afternoon chatting on-line to Apple Support and eventually via the 'phone to somebody from Newcastle, UK. Eventually, after almost 3 days the problem seems to have been solved. Please don't ask me how as I can't remember exactly what we did but to say I am over the moon would be an understatement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.