Flood Barrier Mono Monday - Reflections

Took Mr P for a gentle stroll round our local country park this evening because he has been in hospital all day having his heart "zapped" to get rid of the double beat. It worked and his heart is beating normally now but he has had electricity zapped through him and therefore taking him for a walk so soon was a silly idea. I left him sitting on a seat admiring the view while I went off in search of reflections for the mono challenge today. 
As I walked on my own,  I reflected on the fact that the hospital had asked me to keep an eye on him for 24 hours  but I had deserted him in the park for the sake of a Blip  and did not have my phone with me. I was mighty relieved to see him kipping in the car when I got back to the car park. 
The picture is the flood barrier that protects Tonbridge from floods, most of the time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.