Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sunny Yellow-headed Blackbird

I got up early so I would have time for a swing by the lake for my blip today.  I was happy to finally capture one of these guys in good light.  They are so bright!  With all the nice leafed out trees, they still seem to prefer this thorny dead tree so I always know where to find them.  Today is an unofficial Blip milestone - 700 blips!  I can't believe I'll be at 2 years soon!

We did our grocery shopping and packed all the food in the trailer so now all that's left is gathering and packing clothes and misc and getting the necessary things into the truck bed and tied down.  We'll hitch up and take off in the morning after the work traffic clears and hope to be at our campsite by 1:00 or so.  I hope I have time to sprinkle stars and hearts before bed tonight but if not, I will catch up soon.  I'll figure out what I'm able to do as far as blipping once we're settled.  If it doesn't work, I won't be posting until we get back but I will visit your journals on my phone.  :-)

One last Osprey update before I go - little #4 seems to still be doing well!  He's getting his fill at frequent meals and tons of attention from both parents. I will have to really limit my time on the site while we're gone because I know streaming uses a lot of data....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.