Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Tonight's sunset

Another red sunset tonight so thought it was about time I blipped it.  Not the best of images probably as had to zoom in and then some digital zoom as well, but at least I managed to capture the red!  I took this shot at 9.41pm, amazing!  We weren't alone on the marsh tonight, one of Misty's friends was being walked who also happens to be a collie so spent some time chatting to his owner and the dogs had a run around.

Another hot and humid day today.  Took Misty and her friend to Derwentwater this morning and it was supposed to rain from 1pm but it didn't happen.  Anyhow at the lake we met this really cute three month old collie pup, see extras.  She was so gorgeous.

On the way home as it was still hot we stopped off at Bassenthwaite for yet more fun in the water, the dogs, not me :)  So they've done well for cooling down today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.