Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Little Bandit

The FedEx truck came up the drive, I went out to meet it, but immediately saw this cutie up in the Maple tree - so I ducked back in and grabbed my camera, leaving The Husband to deal with FedEx. She's a girl, by the way. A nursing mother by the look at her underside that I got when she was scampering down the tree.

This is a natural mono for MonoMonday. I'll grant you it would be tricky to work today's theme in, but upon reflection... who cares?  ;-)

Meanwhile, we are having internet issues. I called the other day to find out why our baud rate was too slow to allow for reasonable streaming of movies and the phone company - who provide the DSL - sent us a new *highspeed* router. It was waiting for us when we got home from the musical event and I installed it yesterday. And - surprise! - our internet is now far worse than it was before!! Why am I not surprised? I suppose I'll have to call the idiots again, but I really don't have the strength at the moment. But, uploading and looking at journals is... difficult. Still, I'll soldier on as best I can.

Edit: It has been pointed out to me (thank you Riwaka7) that there is a reflection in her eyes!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.