I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Mono Monday Reflections

I am grateful to be prompted to learn more about my camera. I actually got out my manual and read about picture styles and how to make adjustments to "monochrome" style. 

I think after the weekend of exhausting wedding activity, I did not have a lot of patience to play around too much, but since this is a weekly event, I have the rest of my life to learn and grow! 

This is a paper weight that sits in my kitchen window and reminds of my time at Canon Beach, OR. I was thinking that the reflection was in my granite counter top, but I see that my window and blinds are reflected in the paper weight.

Now I need to reflect on seeing more of what is happening in my viewfinder before I push the shutter button. So much to learn...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.