John & James

Rather than go out in the car on such a beautiful summer day, Ccnnie happily sat in a wheelchair and I pushed her into and around town. We went down Long Street and through St John's Churchyard. We browsed the Curiosity stalls in The Shambles then enjoyed an alfresco coffee and cake. 

We happened to bump into one of my brothers (Phil) who asked me how many steps I had walked. Disappointingly, my device had only registered 151!! (NOT SUCH A SMART WATCH AFTERALL)

Anyway, through the park and home to Connie's. She knew she had been out but had no recollection of where or how.

I have the company of "young" Alison on a Monday afternoon (as well as Thursday) now. She greeted me with, "Oh! I am so pleased to see you!" So genuine and, of course, I got a bit blubbery! Alison is fit, so we walked into town along the K&A.

We had tea at The Wharf tearooms and then wandered around the shops. I bought wool and a crochet pattern from Pins and Needles, a T-shirt from Mistral and an old embroidered picture from one of the numerous  charity shops.It will look great ince reframed.

We stopped at The Crammer (by St James) and sat in the sun, watching the birdlife.

Steps clocked up 7350 so if the morning had added up I was well over 10k.

My little Scottish May followed and I was home by 7pm.  . 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.