Gone but ......

...... Not forgotten!
It seems that we want plants to go on forever, alas , not so! We all have a life span some more than others, but they're never forgotten , at times people that have been special in our lives come to the front of our minds. My mother would definitely not have been pleased to see these flower/ plants! She would have tended them with care, she just loved all flowers/ plants and always had fresh flowers in the house. My brother had the most wonderful tended garden and this time of year he would have been in his glory tending everything in the garden, including vegetables, tomatoes being his speciality . My husband had an allotment his pride and joy ( now our daughter and husband follows suit ) . My father was a keen gardener in the war and grew all we needed to eat, I can remember a terrace made of tree branches with rambling roses and loganberries growing throw them ( strange things we remember !) I could ramble on for ages about gardens and my relatives, my F in L was a very keen gardener too and M in L was a plant carer addict!!!! I'm so pleased to have the countryside to see all the wild flowers, the gardens in N . T. and the like are so beautiful. So today I'm dedicating my blip to ALL garden lovers including a special friend with whom I did many garden weekends.

Happy ...... to have such poignant memories of happy times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.