Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Tin Tin and the Big Wave

Tin Tin has been watching the weather and particularly the massive waves that have been whipped up in the last few days.  Well it went completely to his head after seeing the Big Wave contest in Sydney at Cape Fear and he got the surfboard out of the garage and headed off to Newie Beach at lunchtime.  I pleaded with him to leave the dogs with me but he was having none of it and I have to say Hamish, Poppy and Snowy had the ride of their lives.  This only confirmed to me that Tin Tin doesn't have a brain in his head.

WW, does this count for your weather challenge?  Perhaps not but I will tag it anyway.  I am going to be very non communicative (what even more than I recently have been you say) over the next few days as I need to go to Sydney for work tomorrow and will be stuck inside all day and late home, and then it is training on Thursday.  So thanks so much for all the lovely comments and feedback over the last few days and I will catch you hopefully when the madness finishes.  The extra is a rather impressive boarder who had the look of fear on his face when he first caught the wave but had settled in here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.