New Place

This is just across the road from where I live but despite spending a lot of time over the last two years wandering around all the lanes and old alleys of St Peter Port taking photographs, it is many years since I have walked up here. Its changed a lot since I last saw it...

Yesterday I went to my first U3A photography group meeting which I enjoyed very much. Not sure that going to a photography group meeting is a very good excuse for not taking a photograph yesterday but its the best I can do.

Just as I was about to take today's photograph I glanced down at my hand and saw that the final bit of gauze had fallen off my thumb. It doesn't look very pretty but doesn't really hurt and I think amputation may not now be necessary. Just need my scabby knee to improve now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.