6 o'clock shadow

By amanshu

Busy Bee

So after a long drive back from up North I decided to head into the New Forest for a quick run.

What I hadn't counted on was that getting into the Forest on the last day of the New Forest Show was remarkably easier than getting out of the Forest on the last day of the New Forest Show. Normally I'd call finding one or two cars at a junction a bad day, and I'd call finding three of four cars at a junction a really bad day (not that it had ever happened). I can't escalate the language enough to describe finding thirty odd cars at a junction!

Obviously I did the only sane thing and went for a nice walk looking for deer. I didn't find any (and for a change I had a camera that might have managed a good photo) but I did stumble across a bush buzzing away with bees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.