Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

You will get a fishy…..

Sunderland Fish Quay.  Not somewhere I visit regularly, in fact it's only my third ever visit in my life.  I'm only in Sunderland because I needed to go to Specsavers to try and resurrect an order that the Seaham shop made an absolute frolics of.  Fortunately the people at my second choice were infinitely better at everything - they smiled, they spoke politely, they assisted with the fitting and made helpful suggestions.  And MrsDB ordered yet more glasses.  Well done Linda and her team.

MrsDB then decided that as I'm well into my carb free diet I would enjoy Sea Bass and Norwegian prawns for dinner and we diced with death and a Volvo juggernaut down at the Quayside.  Delighted to be alive (she was driving)  I gave her permission to spend up to £10 and we came away with some healthy looking specimens, as well as Crabs Claws (huge) and tomorrow's dinner - Locally Smoked Kippers.

I took a photo of some fishing boats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.