Rockery

Today's the day .......................... for a miniature world

If you look closely at the plants in a rockery - it really is a little miniature world all of its own.  These sedum rosettes are no more than half a centimetre across - and the flowering 'trees'  are, at the most, an inch high.  You'll see a few fossils in there too because as you might expect, our rockery has proper rocks in it!

My small world took a bit of a scary turn today actually.  I noticed a strange debit entry on my bank account - it was only for £6.99 but it was for an on-line gaming site that I most definitely had never been near.  I popped into my bank this morning and they took a look at it.  By this time there were three more debits to the same site - and the last one was for £50.

The man at the bank (Santander) took instant action and froze my account - and with the help of the Visa Claim Investigation team I should get back everything that went out.  But it was a sobering experience, I have to say .........................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.