IT'S TINY AND TUESDAY

My contribution to the Tiny Tuesday challenge, Only one minute ago I have read that today there is a theme: Weather.
My picture shows a little, decorated, hair slide, that I once bought, for myself or for Mischa. I do not longer remember, a long time ago it was.
Thanks to WWombat for hosting.
A lovely sunny day. In the morning a bit of gardening and after lunch when the heath was a bit less, we went for our walk, in the forest, where the branches and leaves kept the sun restraint for us,
First a bit of climbing, than a rather uneven path, rather rough, and we had a rest at the font stone. From there we followed a nice path, with light fall at our right side and going down till we reached the path that brought us home again.
A longer walk than we had in mind.

My haiku:

When I feel pretty
I put the slide in my hair
It brightens me up

And the proverb:

She/He is only bright that shines by her/himself.

1640  Herbert, 350.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.