Tale of the Unexpected

To look at this shot of this moth ( I think thats what it is ) looks pretty average kinda pic . I was doing my best to get a shot of this moth and trying to keep the pups from standing on it  as per usual but the 10-15 mins after that were no where near usual . Belle and Jerry were running about noses to ground as they normally do when I spotted a baby bunny in the long grass and just as I shouted to Belle NO! she got wind of it and the bunny took off  but not fast enough as it was baby, Belle got a hold and shook the wee thing ,it was squealing , I roared at Belle who had dropped it only to be charged at by Jerry and picked up and shook about, shouting at them both I jumped into the field to keep them away and see how badly this little bunny was. I think one of its hind legs were broken but it was still trying to get away,I was unsure what to do for the best, if I left it the dogs would attack it again as it is their natural instinct as they are hunting dogs, or the buzzards or foxes would get or die from starvation , I didn't like any of those choices so off came my sweatshirt and I gently picked up baby bunny in it and carried him safely to my car, then I took out my spare lens in camera bag and gently placed bunny and jumper in , then drove to RSPCB down the road they took him in and were going to phone the relevant people , I left him in my jumper he was snuggled in and I didn't want to move him , I don't know what has happened to bunny if they could help or at least put him humanely down ,I just couldn't xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.