happyhound

By happyhound

Missed it!

I have missed it, that feeling you get when you head out for a walk not knowing where you'll end up or what you'll see.

I've had an uneventful few weeks (hence the 'dry' spell on blip) but tonight I was treated to the best that our village had to offer. Hound and I wandered with little purpose down to the Wharfe for a swim (him, not me) and then on to the weir at High Mill. I'm not up on fish, but whatever the large fish are that leap clean out of the water were there doing their stuff, ('missed it,' get it? See the ripple?) and then as if that wasn't exciting enough we saw that magical blue flash...

The bunnies were bouncing, the Curlew were crying and the sun was spectacularly setting.

Love where you live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.