The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Over the sea to ....

Skye.

After a full on morning, we headed to the ferry for a spot of failed bird watching. Victor the Sea Eagle was not for giving us a fly past.
I had a walk and Ally ... a rest. Cutting 6" long grass does that to him.

I had a sad revelation when I found the ruined mill Balevoulin had been demolished. The stone to be reused to build 2 houses. A bit of the Glen's history is gone, but I do have a couple of photos for historic purposes and my memories.

Home again after a wonderful weekend in the  Glen. Unfortunately we joined a 2 hour long convoy from the Fort william mountain bike world championships, all the way to Perth.

We deserved a glass of red after that.

As aye

XS.

PS, this in the lighthouse on Skye at Kylerhea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.