Flashcube

By Flashcube

Sunset

Sunset through voile, nothing else to blip today, it's been a long arduous day, followed by a sleepless night, the humid thundery weather gave me a headache and I've caught a cold, I've given up trying to sleep now and ventured down to the kitchen for a cup of Miso soup. The birds are beginning to sing perhaps I'll join in.

“But [Pooh] couldn't sleep. The more he tried to sleep the more he couldn't. He tried counting Sheep, which is sometimes a good way of getting to sleep, and, as that was no good, he tried counting Heffalumps. And that was worse. Because every Heffalump that he counted was making straight for a pot of Pooh's honey, and eating it all. For some minutes he lay there miserably, but when the five hundred and eighty-seventh Heffalump was licking its jaws, and saying to itself, "Very good honey this, I don't know when I've tasted better," Pooh could bear it no longer.” 
 A.A. Milne - Winnie the Pooh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.