Nikksnacks

By Nikksnacks

Carrot muffins

Had a big night of Sangria and Mexican food with a few friends yesterday ... should've taken some pics of the food but I was too preoccupied with my friends' good company!

So, today I didn't really get into the kitchen until late. What could I quickly whip up for a quick and easy treat after dinner today? Carrot muffins are always a winner and there's always a bag of carrots in the fridge...

This recipe is simple and easy, and the muffins always come out very moist as the recipe calls for oil rather than butter. A similar recipe is here: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/awesome-carrot-muffins/

My mum makes an amazing variation of carrot muffins, called Maui muffins. They are filled with carrot, apple and pineapple, and are absolutely the best, juiciest muffins I've ever tasted. I'll have to make them next time and put up her recipe. I'm salivating just thinking about them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.