Scars

OK, I admit it.  An emergency blip yet again.  The kitchen will always throw up something if you are completely stuck, and in this case it's the base of a garlic bulb that I kept a couple of days ago, thinking it might come in useful

Now, it's outlived its usefulness and will be tossed into the compost bin.

I found a dead bird in our bedroom last night - in fact I walked on it with bare feet.  It was well dead, and had been for quite some time I suspect.  The only thing I can think is that Mish found it in the yard and brought it in  for Raj to play with, and Raj took it upstairs.  Mish certainly didn't, and Raj couldn't have killed it, because he's only allowed on the deck, and the bird was a tiny little silver eye and they never come near the deck.

I suspect it's next door's marauding cat, which seems to be a killing machine. 

Anyway, the bird too has joined the compost - and I wish the cat would depart this earth, or at least my back yard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.