fototherapy

By GirlKojak

SP

Bald is the new black!
(Gail Porter)


Anyone who hasn't yet looked at my 'About Me' section may be confused at this point. Yes - I have no hair, just a very shiny scalp! I'm not having chemo or anything - I just have alopecia. I haven't had a full head of hair for nearly twenty years, but I actually don't find it to be much of a problem, especially as people know more about it now thanks to Gail Porter. In fact of all my many diagnoses this is the one that affects me the least. Having said all that, this is the only SP you could've persuaded me to blip today as you can't see the hideous red eczema rashes all over my face!

I shot this reflection in a window in Sainsbury's cafe - one of my favourite places to waste time. A pot of tea with soya milk (and extra hot water if you request it) costs 89p, and they really don't care how long you stay. I love to sit and lose myself with a paper or a book.

For some reason I thought this was an appropriate song! It brings back many happy memories of uni days. Actually, if you really forced me to identify my favourite band, it would have to be these guys. But this wouldn't necessarily be my favourite song ...

Tomorrow I'm driving down to Lutterworth in Leicestershire to stay with my parents for a few days. I will have internet access, but probably won't be blipping daily. I feel bad as I'm already way behind on viewing and commenting on your blips, but I hope to do some catching up at some point while I'm away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.