Angelique

By Angelique

" MARY, MARY QUITE CONTRARY, HOW DOES YOUR GARDEN"

I thought you might like to see some of the poppies growing in the garden, none of which I actually planted.  I would image when I dug the soil over last year, the seeds were in the ground.  Very poignant really.

The weather has been wonderfully warm and we have enjoyed just sitting in the garden late afternoon with a glass of wine listening to the baby blue tits who are nearly ready to fly.  The parent birds work tirelessly from early dawn until quite late constantly bringing food.  They must be exhausted.  They certainly set an example to us all!!

More rehearsing for Sunday's special Queen's Tea Party and I just hope my voice holds out.  We went through all 20 songs today (Tuesday) and this morning I feel fine.  It's the standing that's tiring.

Thank you for the kind comments on Shelley's photo.  She is a very determined little lady.  Love to you all. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.