eyesoftlens

By eyesoftlens

Boom!!!

A cannon set up at Hidd Fort during Ramadan is fired daily at sunset to indicate that fasting had come to an end for the Muslim families fasting.
Today I took my camera and went along to see what it was all about. I was overwhelmed by the number of families gathering around taking selfies and pics of the whole family around the cannon while waiting for the big bang to go off. Took couple of pics before, during and after. Wished I had taken my ear muffs along,  I felt the rumbling beneath my feet. What an experience!!
Afterwards a camera expert saw me and came over to show me his shot of the cannon. Amazingly he showed me how he captured the red flame along with the smoke. Wished I never looked...now I have to go back and see how to capture the red flame. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.