Papaver "Emil Nolde"

My sister in law Karen gave me a packet of poppy seeds last year....and today the first of these poppies flowered. I have been watching the flower buds swell for days and was curious as to what shade of orange or red the flowers would be....
The internet connection fluctuates wildly but is mostly abysmal. Hoping for a result soon.
Our cat Billy is three years old today. I sang him the birthday song when I fed him but he was not particularly interested.
The homemade plant fertilisers are coming on well. I have made a litre of comfrey liquid manure which keep the tomatoes happy, and a bucket of nettle manure which smells appalling but is rich in Nitrogen and good for leaf crop, and brassicas in particular.
Now I am making pizzas for supper and there is a bottle of French Chardonnay cooling in the fridge. I hope you have a good evening...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.