Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

A Beautiful Day

Well, I wasn't expecting today to be so glorious! 

Had a few things to do this morning but had to get out as it was lovely. A few people in a Norfolk photo group on Facebook had mentioned some water gardens at Gooderstone and when I found that they were dog friendly it seemed a perfect destination.

It really was. Sunny parts and shady parts. A nature trail with lots of sniffs for Stella, a bird hide with a noticeably absent Kingfisher, ponds, bridges...very Monet-like and right up my street. Loved it there. I suspect the bulk of the 389 photos I came home with this evening were taken there - largely trying to focus on blessed dragonflies! A new family of swans too :) 

Blipper Martyn suggested that Oxborough Hall National Trust was nearby and, he was right, and as I'm a member I took advantage of the free entry. The only place Stella wasn't allowed was in the house but there's so much to see outdoors that was never going to be an issue in this weather.

This photo is another new swan family that we saw after we'd done a woodland walk.

The rest of the pictures will have to wait as I have a very late dinner to eat and some blog writing to do. Need more hours in the day when the days are like this! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.