Moving Into The Unknown

By dvdlodi

Seasons

Here are my trees again - way off in the distance this time.  Those who follow my blip know these trees by now.  You know that I go to these trees seeking solace, wisdom and understanding about the world around me.  More importantly, these three trees symbolize my wife and two daughters.  I pass them nearly every day on my way to work and always look, sometimes stop - communing with them as if my family were right there with me. 

My youngest daughter graduates from high school on Friday.  I know it's cliché, but I truly do not understand how time can slip by so quickly.  She's become a confident young woman, already charting her future at university and beyond.  She made me very proud this evening as I watched her receive a scholarship for her hard work and dedication.  She's witty, hilarious, compassionate and has a real gift for listening to and connecting with others, especially children.  I'm excited to watch this new season unfold and could not be more happy with my youngest tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.