Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Abstract Thursday - The Big Picture

This is the day the earth stood still for the tag AT50.
"Klaatu barada Nikto" may translate to Abstract Thursday in some universes. It is hard to know for sure.

I thought I would give a try to an abstract, just a few minutes past midnight. On the way home from work, stopping at a busy intersection in Portland, I pulled out the iPhone and put it into Pano mode. This I felt, would surely represent the Big Picture as I panned across and captured about three regular frames worth of images.
I processed this in Snapseed, truly roughing it up and loved it when it finally became good old black and white.

I was searching for some extra curricular education 'in the abstract' and found this, http://flip.it/3J6D_ , published last week, yep, on AT. Some fun tips.

And the unheard drum roll is now preceding next week's theme, "Keeping It Minimal"! And tagged AT51.
Thank you very much for last week's randomness.
Don't forget to check in on your brothers and sisters work this week.

Now it is time to relax.
(It seems that some areas are not privy to viewing this link; Patrick O'Hearn, "A Lovely Place To Be")

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.