The Big Picture ...

Today is the theme for abstract Thursday #50 "The Big Picture". Thank you youoregon1 for being so kind hosting challenge and theme for us.

I chose my Big Picture of a huge office tower on Weena in the city center of Rotterdam. It was rather sunny with big clear blue parts in the sky. I held my camera straight up against the flat glass wall of the complex. So you're looking at the top of the huge office tower partly in reality, partly in reflection.

I used Lightroom6cc for converting the picture into a black and white abstract somewhat according to the rules of the fine art principles as written in the outstanding (e)book "From Basic To Fine Art, black and white photography - architecture and beyond", from the authors and artists Julia Anna Gospodaru & Joel Tjintjelaar, who enriched the photographic art with the concept (en)Visionography.

Thank you all for visiting my journal, your kind comments and your supporting stars and hearts for yesterday's wide angle Wednesday  "Nature". Highly appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.