Stuffed

This shot is really for my Rotary club's Facebook page & website, but it will have to share the duties with Blip.

I've had another busy day, when I could have done with a slow, quiet one to recover from yesterday.

Anyway, tomorrow's Friday. A day at my desk, apart from lunch out with a potential client.

So, this morning current club president Robert passed on his chain of office to new president Heather. She doesn't take over until 1 July, but Robert is about to go on holiday (Jamaica in June?!) and seemed eager to pass on the burden sooner rather than later.

Our presidents never wear the damned thing, so it's purely symbolic and just one of those stupid quaint Rotary practices which makes us all seem very 19th 20th century. 

In other important news I had two bacon rolls for breakfast and a salsiccia pizza at lunchtime. No idea why I feel so lethargic...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.