Poppies by the Sea

I blipped these poppies last year and saw them the other day, so when I was driving past this morning, I decided to stop.

I don't know where the time's gone today - I met Sandra and baby Nieve this morning and we walked to Ovingdean along the undercliff walk. We had a drink at the cafe by the beach before turning round and heading back (nearly 10,000 steps!)

Then this afternoon I've been to the supermarket, semi- cleaned the house, prepared the dinner and then finally sat out about 5.30pm and had a very cheeky glass of wine!

We're now packing as tomorrow we're heading to Centre Parcs in Sherwood Forest for the weekend. It's a recuperative break for me, paid for by Benenden Health. Charlotte's coming to house sit with the boys again, as although dogs are allowed at Centre Parcs, there were no dog friendly lodges available when we booked. In some respects it'll be easier though, as Rachel, Scott, Scarlett and Violet are coming too. I'm very excited!

Anyway, I'd better get on with the packing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.