Voted and "The Hollow Crown"

As we shall be at the Glastonbury festival on 23rd June, we posted our votes for the EU referendum today. Job done!

Alison threw her arms around me when I arrived this afternoon and excitedly asked, "Where are we going?" So she must be able to make a connection between me and having fun. I thought I was forgotten the moment I walked out the door. Well, I am clearly remembered the moment I walk in!

We went to Lacock Abbey which was very enjoyable. Some scenes from the recent BBC drama "The Hollow Crown" were filmed at Lacock. As a consequence, a few costumes had just been delivered as an exhibit. The guide didn't know who wore what so out came his notes and we helped him pair the actor to the costume.(see extra)   

I quite fancy being a National Trust Guide. One day...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.