Strange day

I've had a frustrating work day today.

Trying to do some more online java training before my course; but getting interrupted and distracting by people trying to line me up for other projects.

All finally topped off by being told that the project they were looking at me going on, is now looking at being staffed by another company.

Other stuff as well, that I'm not going to go into.

Popped to the Kingfisher tonight to see the exhibition that was after mine and was pleasantly surprised to be told that I'd sold another picture and they had the money for me.

Shows you how bad my maths was then yesterday when trying to make sure I'd brought them all home.

So that's 4 sold in the Kingfisher, and 2 pending delivery.

So that's not too bad I guess is it.

Feeling better about it than I did yesterday, and got some ideas of where I might be able to sell some more....

So back to the photo.

After picking up my 'winnings' I popped over to Stoke Lane, to get a shot of the M32 before the bridge goes in over the weekend.

The motorway is going to be shut all weekend, so they can fit the pieces in.

I'd quite like to watch, but we have other plans.

Hopefully I'll get another shot next week with the bridge in place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.