killyb

By endorfin

the mighty

A visit back to my home town for a few days... and it was great to see that the local team's winning of the Scottish Junior Cup for the first time ever in their history was still being celebrated.

Every time I come back home, the depressed and run down state of the town gets to me. But there was a sense of pride and community  evident from all the banners and well wishes still on display today and it gave me a good feeling.

It was also warm and dry - a rare occurrence on my trips back. Could almost consider moving back... but only almost!

I will stick with the good memories. Going to the Saracens Head as a 17 year old every Friday and Saturday with my mates, it was the centre of the universe then and I loved it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.