Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

Appreciation

Have returned from a great adventure in Ecuador - I've seen and done things I never dreamed I could or would. I've been challenged, thrilled, excited, informed, and just plain scared. I will remember this for the rest of my life.

I have come back with a huge appreciation for this wonderful country I live in, and a renewed thankfulness for the things I so often take for granted - healthy food, clean air, sewerage, and most of all clean drinkable water - so critical for quality of life, so taken for granted by those of us who have it, and a dream for so many in the world who don't.

This trip, because we spent time in Quito, second highest capital in the world, I now have a new respect for "thick" air - the sort you find at sea level! Another thing I won't take so lightly!

Will get into back blipping asap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.