everydayness

By everydayness

Hiking with the dog

I've been meaning to resurrect this space as it's been great fun and such a wonderful way of keeping a daily journey. Especially now that we've bought a house and moved. It should be interesting to follow the seasons and see how the house and the garden will evolve.

The weekend was yet again very warm, although not unusual for this time of year. Due to moving and work related stress I hadn't been hiking in quite a while. So I took the dog and went to a place where I knew I could expect shade and water.

I keep forgetting how beautiful this little corner of Germany is. The green of the forrest is so lush. And combined with the rocks it looks almost mystical and fairytale like.

The dog enjoyed our hike, as did I. Must go more often again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.