If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Cygnet - Trent and Mersey Canal

The first day of another week on Solace!  The trip down was as usual slowed by heavy stop start traffic.  The next obstacle was a road totally closed not just traffic lights!  The result was we were a little later than we usually are in arriving at the marina, but we were soon under way heading north up the Trent and Mersey canal.

The problem with the Pentax continues but I have found a work around!  If I use the camera in continuous the second (or third if I haven't used it for an hour or so) shot is perfectly exposed.  If I use the camera within minutes of the last shot the first6 shot is perfectly exposed.  So I am taking a lot of shots of everything and then deleting those which are under exposed.  Thank goodness for large SD cards!

Today's shots were a choice between Hoo MIll Lock and Cute, knowing I would get plenty of lock shots I opted for cute.  So here is a Mute Swan Cygnet.  Please NOT a baby cygnet as that is like saying "here is a shot of a baby baby".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.