Mindseye

By Mindseye

Raspberry Ripple

We didn't win the jackpot, neither did anyone else, nor did we win the quiz......I know, it's getting boring.......next week the jackpot has to go, otherwise it will top £1000, which is not allowed by law apparently! We will have to rely on our partners in crime, as we will be on our hollibobs ;-)

This morning we went off to have a "chat" with our car dealership.......you can guess how that ended!! Afterwards we had lunch then popped into Carphone Warehouse as I was due an upgrade...switched to an iPhone, so I can sync with my iPad and now I'll have a decent camera, if I'm out and about without my camera camera :-)

Once we got home, I spent the rest of the afternoon setting up the phone, and also my fit bit.....which I am now wearing!!! Well, we will see how that goes over the next few days!

We've just had a cheese and ham omelette for tea, didn't fancy too much, despite today's showers, it's still quite muggy......all the windows still wide open. We got wet a couple of times whilst we were out but not too bad.

I thought I'd take part in flower Friday for a change, so here you have our other Peony.....which always reminds me of raspberry ripple icecream when it first opens!

Looking forward to some excitement on Sunday, hope I can keep my cool :-/

Happy weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.