Yay, it's summer!

Where does the time go?  I had a lovely couple of hours catching up with John and Jean this morning over coffee then took the train back to Bingley.  After lunch I couldn't put it off any longer....I had to book my foreign train tickets online (aaaggghhh!)  I've been trying to do this for several weeks but the calendar had not stretched far enough.  Today I was able to order our half fare passes and the first couple of tickets, but the rest will have to wait for a further calendar push on.

Tony appeared from the allotment, just as the rain began, to ask for my help in bringing the hanging baskets down from the greenhouse (which always marks the beginning of summer for me), so here we are in the pouring rain with the baskets on Tony's special carrying thingamajig, otherwise known as a broom handle.

Once the baskets were up, I was on the phone interminably trying to speak to a police person about our event in Settle, as I hadn't received a reply from my e-mail sent in April.  Apparently my e-mail is lost somewhere in the ether so I was passed on to another police station and spent some more time on the phone. 

So how did evening happen?!  I've eaten my dinner, made some muffins, had my bath and now I have a choice between football (aaggh!) and Nigel Farage (aaaggghhhh!) spouting his usual garbage.  Maybe it's time to catch up with Happy Valley......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.