Aviemore resting

After the stresses of yesterday, and the fact that all the running had completely exhausted me, I decided to have a rest day in Aviemore. The weather was beautiful - really sunny and warm, but not that many midges! I sewed and read and relaxed. As the day carried on, I started to feel a bit ill but thought nothing of it. So I headed into Aviemore, bought fish and chips, and drove to the ski centre car park to watch the sun set. It was absolutely beautiful, and I think that today has been one of my favourite days of my trip so far. I climbed no munros and didn't do anything exciting, but I did get to sit and properly relax and feel incredibly happy in nature. It was beautiful and I felt very happy. 

I then headed back to Bruce's house for a night inside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.