Lazuli Bunting

I know this isn't the clearest shot, but I loved getting a photo of a bird I had not seen before, so it is my Blip for today.
Mini Blipmeet today.  Debbi (dbifuco) was visiting her parents here so we met for the first time today.  I have felt like we were friends already because of our Blipfoto conversations. Also, met Sue (Journey Through Time) today. I have been a friend on Blip with her too for awhile.  Musings introduced me to Blipfoto and we arrived together  at the refuge with sun glasses and rain coats.....the weather forecast was uncertain. See Debbi, Musings and Sue in the first extra shot....with dark gray skies threatening in the background. We walked the three mile trail and saw four families of Mallard Ducks....each with 8 to 11 babies!!! (4th extra) There were lots of red wing blackbirds (3rd extra). There were many Bohemian Waxwings in a tree with ripe berries (2nd extra). We heard LOT of other birds.....with so many talented identifiers, we learned many bird calls, even though we didn't get a photo of them all. VERY fun day, thanks Debbi for organizing it.  By the way, the rain came down in buckets moments after we got in our cars to leave!!! We were so fortunate to have a pleasant cool day for our walk and talk!!!

Thanks for visiting and for your kind comments for my rose yesterday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.