Flower Friday

I don't take many flower shots, so I usually don't get into Flower Friday. Perhaps I should have skipped this shot, too.

The daisy plants are taking over our back yard, and I wanted to get an overhead perspective. I climbed up the step-ladder that I have set up as a bird-feeder, and snapped off 20 pictures.

I started down, and I thought I had 1 rung left. Oops...I had two left. I fell awkwardly backwards, luckily right into a plastic Adirondack chair...knocking it over. The chair broke my fall, but I did drop my camera, although I think it is ok.

It could have been much badder,
my episode with the ladder.
I could have really got stung,
when I missed the bottom rung.

It wasn't a very fun ride,
but I only...hurt...my...pride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.