Pink Roses

So it is Friday at last.  Hurrah!!  Thank you to Biker Bear for hosting Flower Friday.  The book I mentioned earlier is The Letter Writer by Dan Fesperman.  It takes place in 1940s New York City.  What drew me to it was the neighborhood.  When I lived in New York in the 80s I had an apartment on 92nd and 3rd which was part of Yorktown.  It was a neighborhood of German immigrants.  There were very few left by then, but still some fascinating people who had got out just before the war who had come after because they were starving.  There were still some restaurants serving German food.  The book is a fictional mystery based on facts. So far it is very interesting and well written I think.  Makes me miss what the neighborhood was like even in the 80s.  It does not look like that now, but of course nothing does.  Hope your weekend is going well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.