What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Pieces

There's a lot of redevelopment going on near my office and one of the better ideas is the widening of the road near the end of the station (even if it doesn't seem like one to all the motorists at the moment!). This includes the relocation of the Cambridge war memorial by shifting it 100 yards or so closer to the botanic gardens.

As I went past on my lunch break the other day the statue of the soldier returning home had just been lowered (and was wrapped or would have been an awesome Blip!), but today I saw the plinth being deconstructed - that's what's going on in the top right of the corner behind the screen (excluding the bloke on his lunch!).

They are being very careful in its removal and after each piece comes away it's being laid out like the heaviest jigsaw in the world, just waiting for a Blipper to wander past!

A non-back-back-Blip link for anyone who missed it - my review of 'The Dark Knight Rises' - beware, it's loooooong!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.