A720 Under the City Bypass; Straiton-ish)

An early night last night, and early start this morning. Blipped by 0630.

I got to bed at a decent hour and was awake 7 hours later. The roads were quiet, I'm (reasonably) up to date with domestic stuff, so... Armed with the Team Cigs racing jersey, I was off on a first half Peripherique (see yesterday) and nabbed this little beauty.

Drier than yesterday's cycle ride, and legs lacking in power, too. I wonder why?

Not sure if I can make it here tomorrow but there's a couple more to be done. I'll see.

Coffee now, then I'd better pack my walking boots. Ben Lomond beckons. (She has never done it so I'm off for a third ascent of this fine peak. There will be no Cigs there.)

Extra is the colour version; looks like he was running out of paint towards the end - the G and the S are not solid colour; but adds a nice almost impressionist feel to it. Also visible is yesterday's lamp post )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.