Birthday celebration part 2

I had a lovely day. Spent the morning catching up with the girls and we ended up having lunch at the pub. When I got back, David's sister and her husband and daughter were here from Carlisle. They are paying a flying visit for Tom's job and stopping overnight at ours.
This evening D and I, the children, my mum and dad and my brother and his wife went for dinner at Il Piccolo Mondo in Bottisham. We have tried to get a table there for years with no luck, there a huge waiting list. We booked our table back in January! It was amazing, though. Gorgeous good, lovely waiters, the owner was very friendly and made mum feel special. I couldn't fault it.
I think we'd better hurry up and book another table for my dad's 70th in January!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.