Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Caught You!

Last night's outing left me with a touch a hay fever, and I was somewhat late in getting up this morning.  Fortunately I don't work on Fridays so was able to wake-up with a leisurely breakfast before heading next door to speak to my neighbour about taking our boundary fence down to the dump - or rather its remains after it had collapsed after some 20-odd years service!  We filled up my car and duly disposed of the wood in the recycling skip.  Job well done - I just need to dig into the purse to replace  it since the boundary is my responsibility :(

Back to being a "lady of leisure", I switched on the pond fountain and settled down to read my magazines over lunch with the background of trickleling water.  The pond area was alive with insects, including bees, beetles and damselflies.  I spotted this pair flying around firmly attached to each other, and eventually managed to catch them at rest from their labours on a conveniently arranged  pair of leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.