Coffee with a view

This cafe overlooks the harbour so is an ideal location for a morning coffee or an evening glass of wine.

The sun is shining and there is no fog so hopefully I'll get off to Southampton this evening and so tomorrow onwards to La Rochelle and Cognac.
I'm just about ready to go; just have to finally zip up my case and then spend time cleaning my lens and filters which seems to be rather dusty; but at least that gave me plenty of practice using the spot healing tool. I thought I'd finished packing yesterday afternoon and was really proud that it wasn't anywhere near full. I'd mentally awarded myself a star for finally learning not to take far more than necessary when I realised that I'd forgotten something rather important. None of my knitting stuff was included! Now I've added that once again I'll have to sit on the top to zip it up....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.