Igor's Birthday Outing

I treated Igor to an Olympus Interactive Training day down in Watford at our favourite camera shop, SRS. Igor usually does the driving but it was part of the treat for me to drive. I managed to knock a good twenty minutes off his normal driving time so I'm not sure how relaxed he was when we arrived but the next part of the treat allowed him to recover a bit. Eggs Benedict in a little Mediterranean Cafe opposite the camera shop (SRS wasn't even open at this point due to my driving efficiency). By the time we'd finished breakfast the shop was open and the workshop was due to start. We've been to a couple of these before and we always manage to learn something about our cameras that we didn't know before. Today was no exception.

My blip is of one of the young members of a wedding party which was taking place at a venue opposite the cafe where we had breakfast. It was beautiful. Loud and joyful and colourful. This young girl stood with this level of concentration holding her headdress for at least forty minutes (extra shows a younger and much less serious little girl doing the same thing). I tried to find out was this symbolised but without any success. If anyone can enlighten me.........

I think Igor enjoyed his treat. Next year his age has a zero (but no rotational symmetry). wonder what we'll get up to for that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.