ilovecrafting

By ilovecrafting

A peek inside my Georgian Dolls House

This is a project from a little while ago, A Georgian dolls house with 12 rooms, the house was already built and finished on the outside when i bought it but the inside was done from scratch.  My husband did all the electrics and taught me how to do all the coving on the ceilings and the other carpentry i needed, i decorated it all and laid the carpets, my favourite part was the soft furnishing, making the curtains, dressing the beds, i crocheted tiny cushions for the drawing room and mats for the bedrooms, i also dressed the dolls there are also tiny cross stitch pictures on the walls which my sister made for me, they are exquisite.  It is an addictive hobby but i  loved doing it. The photographs do not do the house justice.  I hope you like it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.