Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Life Goes On...

Another farewell to my son...until August, I think when I have a little road trip planned.

Having not photographed many butterflies, I was delighted to see this one on this very hot day.  In extras, "Junior" was happy to see us (I now know a Papa, Mama, Bandit and Junior).  The family of Canada geese that I blipped when the goslings were just little fluff balls are still together and I was amazed to see how much they have grown!   My daughter was thrilled that they goslings were so friendly....and I was pleased that the parents were quite relaxed with us.  The chipmunks and squirrels were keeping them busy and on guard.

I hope you are all having a brilliant day!

D

Favourite butterfly quote:
"Happiness is a butterfly, which when pursued, is always just beyond your grasp, but which, if you will sit down quietly, may alight upon you."
~ Nathaniel Hawthorne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.